Authors & Books

Angery American, Author of Prepper Fiction Survivalist Series (Books 4 & 5)

Doctor Prepper interviews the Angery American on Preparedness Radio.

Pix Chris 1

Chris Weatherman, Author

Books available at, WalMart, and most bookstores. Signed copies available from

All books are available in in print, Kindle reader, and audio books!

Doctor Prepper interviews Chris Weatherman, aka Angery American on Preparedness Radio.

The author of this extensive series of apocalyptic fiction, A. American, is an accomplished author, currently with 6 books in this series. A. American is a life-long student of survival skills, from urban and suburban settings to far wilder locations. He has honed these skills for decades and has spent a considerable amount of time wandering the woods and waters of the Southeast U.S.

At home in the swamps of the South and the mountains of Appalachia, he also spent a year in North Carolina, honing his skills foraging, hunting, and fishing using primitive methods. After practicing the art of bush craft for more than 20 years, A. American views himself as a mix between a modern-day prepper and traditional survivalist.

As an avid outdoors-man, traditional bow hunter, and archer, he also has a vast knowledge of wild edibles and natural medicine that could help anyone survive in the wild.

Book Summary

Chris 2Chris has authored the tremendously popular best-selling Survivalist Series consisting of six titles to date, with a 7th in progress. Beginning with Going Home and following with Surviving Home, Escaping Home, Forsaking Home, Resurrecting Home, and Enforcing Home.

The series follows Morgan Carter as he navigates the perils in a post-apocalyptic America. This action-packed series gives a glimpse of what life could be in this country in the event of an EMP style attack.

With the recent revelations of Iran’s military papers pronouncing just such an attack as Sharia-compliant and given their known nuclear ambitions, it is both timely and frightening. Though some of the decisions Morgan makes are determined by some truly hard choices, and may seem cruel and heartless to readers, it is symbolic of the decisions we’ll face if and when we are beset by the trials and tribulations forced upon us by privation from our normal way of life. There is a term for that eventuality: T.E.O.T.W.A.W.K.I.––the end of the earth as we know it!

forsaking homeIn the 4th volume, Forsaking Home, Chris has captured the essence of what might occur and what might result from the inequities caused by a major incident of an EMP. You can imagine what a war––whether internally- or externally-driven––could do to our personal lives and force us to revert to living without the modern conveniences to which we have become accustomed.

Perhaps this series will alert the reader to consider becoming prepared—or even getting better prepared––for the uncertain future! 

The Survivalist Series Book 4, Forsaking Home tells how the survivors have endured  the collapse, but the real test is to determine if they can survive the aftermath?

Morgan Carter has weathered the weeks after the collapse of the nation’s power grid, reuniting with his family and ensuring their safety, but his struggle isn’t over yet. Carter must focus on survival in an increasingly unstable society—but the challenges he faces are beyond his wildest imagination.

Meanwhile, the enclosed quarters of the nearby government-run refugee camp make for an environment where injury, assault, and murder are the norm. As Jess creates trouble within the camp, Sarge and his crew plot to take down the entire establishment. Forsaking Home is an action-packed adventure that depicts the harrowing possibilities of a world gone awry, and the courage it takes to protect what matters most.

The Survivalist Series Book 5, Resurrecting Home,

Agressurecting homeainst all odds, Morgan Carter and his family have endured despite the deteriorating conditions surrounding them. Armed with survivalist tactics, Morgan’s crew, alongside their new friends from the recently-liberated DHS camp, have worked together to build a sustainable community. However, not all situations can be prepared for. When a massive wildfire threatens their very existence, they must decide: fight or flight?

From the author of the hit Survivalist Series books, Forsaking Home and Resurrecting Home are part of the 7-volume series full of action-packed adventure that indicate a possibility of harrowing situations that could arise in a world gone awry, and the courage some ordinary people must take to protect what matters most to them.